How to Delete a Story on TikTok

If you are a new TikTok user then you might be wondering sometimes how to delete a story on TikTok, so here is the guide for you. In this article, we have mentioned the steps that you can use to simply delete your TikTok story.

How to Delete a TikTok Story

It’s very easy to delete a story on TikTok, it only takes few seconds to delete a TikTok story.

Consider these steps to know how to delete a story on TikTok:

Step 1: Launch TikTok app on your device.

Step 2: Next, click on the Profile icon as you can see at the bottom right side.

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

Step 3: You can see all your stories in your profile page.

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

Step 4: Now, you have to select the story that you are looking forward to delete.

Step 5: After this click on the Meatballs icon or else you can say three dots.

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

Step 6: Click on the Delete option.

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

Step 7: Now, you will get the pop-up and again you need to click on the Delete option just for the confirmation.

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

Step 8: That’s it, now you will not be able to see your TikTok story anymore as it is permanently deleted.

Bonus Read: How to Hide Followers on TikTok in 2023

How to Delete TikTok Story on iPhone

Consider these steps to know how to delete TikTok story on iPhone:

Step 1: Launch the TikTok app on your iPhone device.

Step 2: Next, click on the Profile icon as you can see at the bottom right side.

Step 3: You can see all your stories on your profile page.

Step 4: Now, you have to select the story that you are looking forward to delete.

Step 5: After this click on the Meatballs icon or else you can say three dots.

Step 6: Click on the Delete option.

Step 7: Now, you will get the pop-up and again you need to click on the Delete option just for the confirmation.

Step 8: That’s it, now you will not be able to see your TikTok story anymore as it is permanently deleted.

How to Delete a Story on TikTok on Android

Consider these steps to know how to delete a story on TikTok:

Step 1: Launch the TikTok app on your device.

Step 2: Next, click on the Profile icon as you can see at the bottom right side.

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

Step 3: You can see all your stories in your profile page.

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

Step 4: Now, you have to select the story that you are looking forward to delete.

Step 5: After this click on the Meatballs icon or else you can say three dots.

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

Step 6: Click on the Delete option.

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

Step 7: Now, you will get the pop-up and again you need to click on the Delete option just for the confirmation.

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

Step 8: That’s it, now you will not be able to see your TikTok story anymore as it is permanently deleted.

How to delete a TikTok story before posting

If you want to know how to delete a TikTok story before posting, then just follow these steps:

Step 1: First, you have to click on the Arrow icon that is shown at the top left corner on the Upload page.

Step 2: Next, you need to click on the Discord option, so that the story will get deleted and also you can stop it from being posted.

How to Delete a TikTok Story Before Uploading

Simply consider these steps to know how to delete a TikTok story before uploading.

Step 1: If you have started uploading the TikTok video, then simply you have to turn off the data connection or Wi-Fi of your phone so that you can cancel the process.

Step 2: Next, visit the Draft folder.

Step 3: Under the draft folder you need to click and hold on to the story.

Step 4: Now, tap on the Delete option, after this again click on the Delete this story option.

How To Save TikTok Stories Before Deleting?

If are you wondering how to save TikTok stories before deleting it, then you are at the right place simply follow the below-mentioned steps to do this further.

Step 1: Launch your TikTok app.

Step 2: Next, you have to click on the Profile icon which is located at the bottom right side.

Step 3: Now, simply click on the Story that you are looking forward to delete.

Step 4: After this, you need to click on the Meatballs icon (..).

Step 5: Tap on the Save Video option.

Step 6: And you are done, now you will be able to see your saved TikTok story in your gallery as well.

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

How to Delete a Story on TikTok

How To Post A TikTok Story

If you are a new TikTok user then you might be wondering how to post a TikTok story, follow the below-mentioned steps to learn more about it.

Step 1: Click on the Plus (+) sign that you can see on your home screen.

Step 2: Next, you have to record a TikTok video that you are looking forward to posting on your TikTok story.

Step 3: Lastly, click on the Post to Story option.

How to Delete a TikTok Video

It doesn’t matter if you have a TikTok public or private account the steps are similar to delete a TikTok video.

Consider the below-shared steps to know how to delete a TikTok video.

Step 1: Launch the TikTok app on your device.

Step 2: Next, click on the Profile icon as you can see at the bottom right side.

Step 3: You can see all your stories in your profile page.

Step 4: Now, you have to select the video that you are looking forward to delete.

Step 5: After this click on the Meatballs icon or else you can say three dots.

Step 6: Click on the Delete option.

Step 7: Now, you will get the pop-up and again you need to click on the Delete option just for the confirmation.

How to Delete a TikTok Account

Are you looking forward to knowing how to delete a TikTok account, follow these steps to simply delete your TikTok account.

Step 1: Open your TikTok app, and simply click on the Profile icon at the bottom right side.

Step 2: Next, you have to click on the Menu option which you can see at the top.

Step 3: Now, click on the Settings and Privacy option.

Step 4: Click on the account and then simply click on the Deactivate or delete account option.

Step 5: Here you need to press on the Deactivate account option and then to deactivate your account you have to follow some instructions.

Bonus Read: How to Delete TextNow Account in 2024

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ’s)

Does TikTok delete stories right away?

Usually, TikTok takes 24 hours to delete your stories.

Do TikTok stories delete themselves?

TikTok Stories lets you connect your daily lives with your followers in a temporary, honest, and intimate way, with content production frames of up to 15 seconds that expire after 24 hours.

Where do my deleted TikTok stories go?

You can check in your Phone’s Gallery. Other than this you can also check under your recently deleted section there you will find your deleted TikTok stories.

Are TikTok stories permanent?

No, TikTok stories are not permanent, similar to Instagram stories they will automatically disappear after 24 hours of your posting.

Can you block TikTok stories?

As you post your story in the new TikTok story function, there is a ‘privacy options’ box. It lets you choose who sees your story, with settings such as “everyone,” “friends” (followers you follow back), and “only me.”

How long does a story take to delete on TikTok?

Similar to Instagram stories it will automatically get disappeared after 24 hours of your posting.

Who can see your TikTok story?

Everyone who follows you on TikTok will be able to see your TikTok story.

(Visited 13 times, 1 visits today)

What's your reaction?

Excited
0
Happy
0
In Love
0
Not Sure
0
Silly
0

You may also like

More in:How-to

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *